HASTINGS BOROUGH COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES – AS OF ANNUAL COUNCIL MAY 2022	
POLITICAL BALANCE RULES APPLY TO COMMITTEES	

					NOMINATIONS FO	OR 2022/23	NOTES	
COMMITTEE	SEATS	ALLOCATION TO POLITICAL GROUPS			LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	GREEN GROUP	
		LAB	CON	GRN				
Cabinet	Up to 10 (Leader to decide)	6		2	1.Paul Barnett (Chair) 2. Maya Evans (Vice- Chair) 3. Andy Batsford 4.Judy Rogers 5.Ali Roark 6.Simon Willis		1. Julia Hilton 2. Glenn Haffenden	1 member from the majority group to be a non-portfolio holder and to Chair the Charity Committee.
Audit Committee	5	2	2	1	1. Paul Barnett 2. Trevor Webb	1.John Rankin (Chair) 2.Sorrell Marlow- Eastwood	1. Tony Collins (Vice-Chair)	The Leader of the Council, who shall not be the Chair, is a member ex officio. With the exception of the above, members of this Committee may not be members of Cabinet. The Chair may not be in the same political group as the Leader of the Council.
Council Appointment s Committee	5	2	2	1	1.Paul Barnett 2.Maya Evans	1.John Rankin 2.Paul Foster	1. Julia Hilton	
Standards Committee	5 (+ 2 indepe ndents)	2	2	1	1.Trevor Webb (Vice- Chair) 2.Alan Roberts	1.Mike Edwards 2.Peter Pragnell	1. Glenn Haffenden (Chair)	No more than 1 Cabinet member who is not to be the Leader.
	I.		<u>I</u>	<u> </u>	NOMINATIONS FO	DR 2022/23	<u> </u>	NOTES

COMMITTEE	SEATS TO BE FILLED	ALLOCATION TO POLITICAL GROUPS		POLITICAL		CONSERVATIVE GROUP		
		LAB	CON	GRN				
Overview and Scrutiny Committee	11	5	4	2	1. Mike Turner 2.Trevor Webb 3.Sabina Arthur 4.John Cannan 5.Alan Roberts	1. Andy Patmore (Chair) 2.Paul Foster 3.Peter Pragnell 4.Alan Hay	1. Amanda Jobson (Vice- Chair) 2. Tony Collins	No Cabinet Member may sit on O & S Committees. Mayor and Deputy Mayor not eligible for membership. Political Balance applies to Chairs and Vice- Chairs of O&S Committee
Employment Appeals Committee	4	2	1	1	1.Cllr Rogers 2.Cllr Willis	1.Mike Edwards	1. Glenn Haffenden	
Employment Committee	4	2	1	1	1.Paul Barnett 2. Maya Evans	1.Graeme Williams	1. Glenn Haffenden	

					NON	MINATIONS FOR 202	22/23	NOTES
COMMITTEE	SEATS	ALLOCATION TO POLITICAL GROUPS		LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	GREEN GROUP		
		LAB	CON	GRN				
Licensing Committee	15	7	6	2	1. Nigel Sinden (Chair) 2. Heather Bishop 3. Alan Roberts 4.Sabina Arthur 5.Mike Turner 6. vacant 7. vacant	1.Paul Foster (Vice-Chair) 2.Karl Beaney 3.Mike Edwards 4.Andy Patmore 5.Peter Pragnell 6.John Rankin	1. Amanda Jobson 2. Tony Collins	No Cabinet member with Portfolio. No more than 5 members of Planning Committee. Chair and Vice-Chair not to be elected from members of the Planning Committee.

Planning Committee	10	5	4	1	1. Margi O'Callaghan (Chair) 2. Alan Roberts 3.Ali Roark 4.John Cannan 5.James Bacon	1.Mike Edwards 2.Karl Beaney 3.Matthew Beaver 4.Graeme Williams	1. Tony Collins (Vice-Chair)	No Cabinet member with Portfolio
Environment and safety Committee	5	2	2	1	1. Alan Roberts 2. Nigel Sinden	1.Sorrell Marlow- Eastwood (Vice-Chair) 2.Alan Hay	1. Amanda Jobson (Chair)	No Cabinet member with Portfolio
Museum Committee	10	5	4	1	1. Andy Batsford (Chair) 2.Nigel Sinden 3.Maya Evans 4.Trevor Webb 5.vacant	1.Peter Pragnell (Vice-Chair) 2.Andy Patmore 3.John Rankin 4.	1. Amanda Jobson	